Celebrating 110 Years of Excellence in Education
Hamden Hall Country Day School
Educating students in PreSchool through Grade 12
Lunchtime - once called the afternoon meal - has a storied history at Hamden Hall, dating back to the hot, family-style meals that were served each day at noon in the former Cushing Dining Hall.
During the 1988-1989 school year, our current Lender Refectory was built, and students and faculty have since dined together in the 4,000-square-foot space of the dining space.
Like the family table in a home, our dining hall helps us build community under the pines. Students establish friendships, engage with one another, and refuel in order to be their best in our classrooms, on our athletic fields, and elsewhere on campus.
To better meet the nutritional standards and social aspects of today's students, faculty, and staff, Hamden Hall will embark on an expansion and remodel of our dining hall. The two-phase project will add 2,000-square-feet to our dining space and include a reception area for special events and functions. Phase 2 will involve renovating our kitchen facilities.

Pave The Way With School Spirit!
The entrance to our new dining hall - a beautiful terrace - will be paved with personalized engraved bricks featuring the names of our students, families, beloved teachers, and loved ones.
Thank you to all who have purchased a brick in support of our Community Commons Campaign! 

Office of Advancement, Communications,
and Alumni Relations
Hamden Hall Country Day School 
1108 Whitney Ave 
Hamden, CT 06517

Construction Progress

Campaign News

List of 1 news stories.


Join Our Donors!


Dr. Thomas Abbenante &
     Ms. Kinsey Bair 1996
Mr. & Mrs. Alfred Aitro
Mr. & Mrs. Arthur Aldo 1992
Mr. & Mrs. Kevin Alford
Mr. Timothy Alston & Dr. Shawnette Alston
Dr. & Mrs. Mark Altman
Mr. & Mrs. Mark Apotrias
Ms. Benelyn N. Arpine
Mrs. Ellen Aversa
Dr. Horatiu Balas &
     Dr. Monica Munteanu
Ms. Jennifer C. Barba
Ms. Helen Barnstable
Ms. Christine Adley Battista 1983
Mr. & Mrs. Glenn Bayer
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas Bayusik
Mr. & Mrs. John A. Beirne Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Isham Bennett
Mr. Dennis Blader &
     Ms. Pauline Hill
Ms. Diana Brownell
Mr. Owen S. Buckley 2004
Mr. & Mrs. Stuart J. Bush
Ms. Arina Cadariu
Mr. & Mrs. Vincenzo Capasso
Ms. Amy Caplan
Mr. James G. Carloni
Mr. & Mrs. Jonathan Carroll
Mr. & Mrs. Anthony Carter
Mr. Ian Cassell &
     Ms. Moira Cotlier-Cassell
Mr. Daolin Chen & Mrs. Fang Yu
Mr. Kun Chen & Ms. Weiwei Pan
Ms. Bonnie Chepovsky 1983
Mr. Richard Chiaramonte &
     Ms. Sally Eberhardt
Mr. & Mrs. Peter Chometa
Mr. & Mrs. Peter Civitello
Mr. Benjamin C. Clark 1987
Mr. & Mrs. Brooks Clark
Mr. & Mrs. Jeffrey C. Clark 1966
Mr. Christopher Colihan-Grillo 2004
Mr. & Mrs. Louis J. Criscuolo III
Ms. Denise Cummings 1983
Mr. & Mrs. John M. Cuozzo
Mr. & Mrs. Sam Delmic
Dr. & Mrs. Ralph De Natale
Ms. Jue Dong
Mr. W. J. Doolittle III 1952
Dr. Carl G. Edelen & Dr. Julie E. Peters
Mr. David Engstrom 1990
Mr. & Mrs. Ian P. Eule 1995
Dr. David Fantarella 1989
Mr. & Mrs. Leonard A. Fasano 1977
Mr. and Mrs. Robert Felice
Mr. & Mrs. Louis Fernandes
Dr. & Mrs. Antoine Ferneini
Dr. & Mrs. Elie Ferneini
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Fontana
Mr. Joseph A. Forte 1998
Dr. & Mrs. David L. Fried
Mr. & Mrs. Lindsworth Garvey
Dr. Francis Gasparro &
     Dr. Paula Bevilacqua
Mr. Frank Genna &
     Ms. Deborah Padula-Genna
Mr. Frederick Grave 1972 &
     Ms. Sally Guyott Grave 1973
Mr. & Mrs. Frank Gregory
Ms. Janis Festini Hayes
Mr. Chuan He & Mrs. Xiaoqian Han
Mr. Yi He & Mrs. Ziyan Chen
Mr. David Henderson &
     Dr. Nancy Kim
Mr. & Mrs. Craig H. Hewitt
Dr. Lisa B. Hill
Mr. & Mrs. Thomas Hogan
Dr. Tamas Horvath & Dr. Sabrina Diano
Mr. & Mrs. Stephen Hotchkiss
Mr. & Mrs. John Howard
Dr. & Mrs. Hao Huang
Mr. & Mrs. R. W. Hunter
Mr. & Mrs. Robert J. Izzo
Mr. & Mrs. Jay K. Johnson
Mr. and Mrs. Keith R. Kaliszewski 1998
Dr. James Kempton &
     Dr. Jennifer Myer
Dr. & Mrs. Michael Kim
Dr. Christin A. Knowlton &
     Mr. Dylan M. Jones
Mr. & Mrs. Robert LaFrance
Mr. Daniel N. Levy 1975
Mr. Junfu Li & Mrs. Meifeng Li
Mr. Jun Liu & Mrs. Mingxia Jiang
Dr. Junjie Liu & Mrs. Lincy Aisin
Mr. Xiangshen Liu &
     Ms. Xiaoming Chen
Mr. & Mrs. Edward Lovejoy
Mr. Kun Luo & Ms. Yan Peng
Ms. Linda Maniatty
Mrs. Irene Markman
Mr. Darrell McChesney &
     Dr. Patricia McChesney
Mr. Michael McCleery &
     Rev. Jennifer McCleery
Mr. Thomas M. McNamara &
     Ms. Lisa Faris-McNamara
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph A. Miceli
Ms. Lesley Mills
Dr. Phil Minotti & Dr. Lara Minotti
Miss Alexa V. Mislow 2021
Mr. & Mrs. Robert Mislow
Mr. & Mrs. Carmine Monaco
Dr. Frank Mongillo III 1986
Ms. Wendy Mongillo 1994
Ms. Dana Birke Montgomery 1983
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Natale
Mr. & Mrs. Robert W. Outtrim
Mr. & Mrs. John Pakutka
Ms. Julia M. Pandolfi 2020
Ms. Leslie Hopkins Peters 1983
Mr. Russell Pietrini
Dr. Gary S. Plotke &
     Ms. Nancy R. Tommasini
Mr. Jordan D. Pollack 2004
Dr. Carl P. Prota &
     Mrs. Maria Esposito Prota 1982
Dr. Kailasnath Purushothaman & Dr. Malini Harigopal
Mr. Zebing Qin & Mrs. Yiling Si
Dr. William Ramsey &
     Dr. Carolyn R. Ramsey
Mr. Michael J. Ranfone 1998
Mr. David B. Rasmussen 1972
Mr. & Mrs. Mark Reiter
Mr. & Mrs. Tyrese Relaford
Ms. Joyce Olson Resnikoff 1955
Mr. & Mrs. Jonathan Ressler
Mr. David M. Rifkin 1973
Mr. & Mrs. John Rodrigues
Mr. Camilo Romero & Mrs. Patricia Abbenante-Romero
Mr. & Mrs. Jeff Rossi
Ms. Doryl Lloyd Rourke 1963
Mr. Brian Rozen 1987 &
     Ms. Tara Moss Rozen 1988
Mr. Whitney C. Russell
Dr. Anthony L. Salierno &
     Dr. Inge K. Salierno
Mr. Andrew F. Saxe 1980
Mr. Nicholas Scasino Jr. 1987
Mr. and Mrs. Michael Schiavone 1959
Mr. & Mrs. Fred Sette
Mr. Qingguo Shao & Mrs. Jin Huang
Mr. Bruce D. Shutan 1979
Mr. & Mrs. Charles Silvey III
Mr. & Mrs. John E. Sizemore
Mr. & Mrs. Francis Skoronski
Ms. Shannon Smith
Mr. & Mrs. Ronald L. Smoko Jr.
Mr. & Mrs. Steve Sokol
Mr. & Mrs. William C. Stapleton
Mr. Gerald Steele & Ms. Claudine DiSario
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Sticca
Mrs. Sisi Su
Mr. & Mrs. Patrick Sullivan
Mr. Zoltan Szabo & Ms. Tamar Gendler
Mr. Jihui Tan 2020
Mr. & Mrs. Joseph Tenedine
Mr. & Mrs. Jeffrey Teplitzky
Dr. James Thomas
Mr. & Mrs. Danny A. Tomassini
Ms. Katherine Treff 1990
Mr. Howard G. Tuttle Jr. 1957
Mr. & Mrs. John Valois
Mr. David E. Wade 1993
Miss Kun "Juliet" Wang 2023
Mr. Tong Wang & Ms. Ying Yan
Mr. Yifan Wang & Ms. Kaifeng Lin
Ms. Sharon Liebowitz White 1979
Ms. Stephanie Stiefel Williams 1983
Mr. Andrew Wingate & Dr. Tanya Bilchik
Mr. & Mrs. Peter Wolpert
Mr. Bing-Shiou Yang &
     Mrs. "Margaret" Hua-Hui M. Wei
Mr. Jun Yang & Mrs. Yijun Zhao
Mr. Qingyuan Yang & Mrs. Yuhong Fei
Mr. Huan Zhang & Ms. Bai Jin
Mr. Wensheng Zhang & Mrs. Ninghui Liang
Mr. Xiaoye Zhi & Mrs. Jing Li
Mr. Yuancheng Zhou & Mrs. Jinmei Diao
Mr. Zehua "Tony" Zhou 2020
Mr. Guanghui Zhuo & Mrs. Yuyan Guo
Mr. & Mrs. Liqiang Zou
Mr. Thomas Zwicker & Ms. Lori Geary

Hamden Hall Country Day School

About Us

Hamden Hall Country Day School is a nurturing and inclusive community with a dynamic learning environment that promotes academic excellence by understanding each child and fostering their individual growth.