Hamden Hall Country Day School

Educating students in PreSchool through Grade 12
Hamden Hall offers a Fun Day Program for all our Lower School students during many of the days that the Hamden Hall School community does not have academic classes. This coverage is for Hamden Hall students in Grades PS - 6. During the day, the children will use the Beckerman Athletic Center to have a full day of play in a safe and supervised environment. There will be a variety of playground and gym equipment, board games, art supplies, books, and indoor toys for the children to use. 

Please contact Mark McEachern for more information about this program at mmceachern@hamdenhall.org.

Days in Session

2019-2020 Fun Days will be offered on:

Monday, September 30 Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, October 9
Monday, October 14
Yom Kippur
Columbus Day
Monday, October 28 Faculty Professional Development 
Friday, November 8 Parent Conference Day
Monday & Tuesday, November 25 & 26 Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, November 27  Pick up at 2pm
Monday, December 23
Thursday & Friday, January 2 & 3
Winter Break
Monday, January 20  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday & Monday, February 14 & 17  Long Winter Weekend
Monday- Friday, March 16 - 20  First week of Spring Break
Friday, April 10 Good Friday
Monday, April 13
Friday, April 17
Faculty Professional Development 
Parent Conference Day
Wednesday, June 3  Half Day (pickup on main campus)
Thursday, June 4 Faculty Writing Day
Friday, June 5
Monday-Friday, June 8-12 
Commencement
Summer Intersession

Hamden Hall Country Day School

About Us

Hamden Hall Country Day School is a nurturing and inclusive community with a dynamic learning environment that promotes academic excellence by understanding each child and fostering their individual growth.