Hamden Hall Country Day School

Educating students in PreSchool through Grade 12
Hamden Hall offers a Fun Day Program for all our Lower School students during many of the days that the Hamden Hall School community does not have academic classes. This coverage is for Hamden Hall students in Grades PS - 6. During the day, the children will use the Beckerman Athletic Center to have a full day of play in a safe and supervised environment. There will be a variety of playground and gym equipment, board games, art supplies, books, and indoor toys for the children to use. 

Please contact Mark McEachern for more information about this program at mmceachern@hamdenhall.org.

2021-2022 Days in Session

Fun Days will be offered on:

Thursday, September 16  Yom Kippur 
Monday, October 25  Faculty Writing Day
Friday, November 12  Parent Conference Day
Monday & Tuesday, November 22 & 23
Wednesday, November 24 Pick up at 2pm 
Thanksgiving Break
Monday-Thursday, December 20 - 23  Winter Break
Monday, January 17  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday & Monday, February 18 & 21  Long Winter Weekend
Monday- Friday, March 14 - 18  First week of Spring Break
Friday, April 15  Good Friday
Friday, April 22  Parent Conference Day
Wednesday, June 8  Half Day (Main Campus)
Thursday, June 9  Faculty Professional Day
Friday, June 10  Commencement

Hamden Hall Country Day School

About Us

Hamden Hall Country Day School is a nurturing and inclusive community with a dynamic learning environment that promotes academic excellence by understanding each child and fostering their individual growth.