Hamden Hall Country Day School

Educating students in PreSchool through Grade 12
Hamden Hall offers a Fun Day Program for all our Lower School students during many of the days that the Hamden Hall School community does not have academic classes. This coverage is for Hamden Hall students in Grades PS - 6. During the day, the children will use the Beckerman Athletic Center to have a full day of play in a safe and supervised environment. There will be a variety of playground and gym equipment, board games, art supplies, books, and indoor toys for the children to use. 

Please contact Mark McEachern for more information about this program at mmceachern@hamdenhall.org.

Days in Session

2018-2019 Fun Days will be offered on:

Monday, September 10 Rosh Hashanah
Wednesday, September 19
Monday, October 8
Yom Kippur
Columbus Day
Monday, October 29 Half Day- Faculty Professional Development (Main Campus)
Friday, November 9 Parent Conference Day
Monday & Tuesday, November 19 & 20 Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, November 22  Pick up at 2pm
Thursday - Friday, December 20-21
Wednesday, January 2 
Winter Break
Friday, January 18 Faculty Writing Day 
Monday, January 21  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Friday & Monday, February 15 & 18  Long Winter Weekend
Monday- Friday, March 11 - 15  First week of Spring Break
Friday, April 19 
Friday, April 26
Good Friday
Parent Conference Day
Wednesday, June 5  Half Day (pickup on main campus)
Thursday, June 6  Faculty Writing Day
Friday, June 7  Commencement

Hamden Hall Country Day School

About Us

Hamden Hall Country Day School is a nurturing and inclusive community with a dynamic learning environment that promotes academic excellence by understanding each child and fostering their individual growth.